In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

Nowadays, more and more people suffer from stress. Although this problem has multiple sources, one of them is related to increased access to the internet. So the management of personal time spent on surfing a news feed can be a possible solution in some cases. This essay will explore the impact of the internet on anxiety and suggest some tips for reducing its harmful influence. Recently, the internet is not only a source of valuable information, but also it is a "window" to the world around us. The knowledge about all conflicts occurring in all countries can harm people. For example, people who subscribe to political channels in Russia, say that they feel anxiety about their future more often compared with people who are not interested in news. Thus, the internet can be considered as one of the possible problems that provoke stress. The best way to solve this is the limitation of time that a person spends on surfing the news feed. If people reduce watching harmful information, it probably improves their mental state due to decreased agitation concerning their future. For instance, there are some useful tools like special phone applications which block social media at the set time. As a result, people can notice that the less time they spend on researching flabbergasting sources, the less worried they get. This essay covered the question related to the possible reasons for the increased stress of modern people and provided tips which can improve personal feelings. Based on this, the internet leads to unnecessary anxiety, so the most predictable solution should be avoiding harmful information such as political news and so on.