Many museums charge for admission while orthers are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Some museums are free-entry, as opposed to those in which purchasing tickets is mandatory. Although by not paying for visit the museums more people would tend to visit, however, I believe that authorities could use the museums ' income to take care of them, which is more beneficial. It is argued that free museums are more frequently visited and have deeper impact on general people. Because many people are not educated enough to appreciate history and culture. As a result, they do not have the tendency to spend money on these kinds of activities,so by keeping cultural places free they would visit more often and the chance of them being educated raises. For instance, the Negarestan Museum is free once a year and on that day, it has the most visitors of all the year. Consequently, many youngsters get attracted to traditional paintings, which they have seen on that specific day. However, I believe that visiting cultural buildings do not have a knock-on impact on all the visitors and it is more beneficial to educate them in the school, not in museums. On the other hand, museums are mostly located in historical and old buildings and it is necessary to avoid destruction, which happens over the decades. This action, however, is pricey and by selling tickets a major part of the cost would be covered. Not all cities and countries can be financially supportive of this pathway, so the museums ' managers have to take action in their own hands. For example, as a result of the low budget, 'Chehel Sotun' of Isfahan was nearly ruined 10 years ago. However, the mayor,by getting an entering fee, managed to repair the precious building. I believe that getting a proper amount of entry-fee would be useful for managing the museums in a more efficient way. In conclusion, while making museums free would lead to more visitors and growing awareness and knowledge, the ticket,s fee for maintaining the building is a necessity and without the money, many buildings would be ruined by now.