Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that outside of school, young ones should be free to enjoy their lives because it is the only time they be allowed not to have responsibility. while, I like many people subscribe to the notion that boys and girls should take up extra responsibility because this helps them build decipline in them. On the one hand, some people view that children should be allowed to be free and enjoy their lives outside school activitities. For example, watching television is one way of allowing kids to enjoy themselves.Other ways include, playing games, going to the park and play outside with friends. On the other hand, many kids that are trained to have responsibility tend to develop fundamental principles of decipline. For instance, a boy or a girl learning to clean their room, wash the car, clean the kitchen and clean the sitting room benefits from this routine as they become adults.The benifits include, being organised and hygienic individual. In conclusion, it is detrimental for a child to only play and not learn responsiblities that build character of a child.The more we teach children responsibilities, the more they thrive being great citizens of the country.