Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed that sports events are being used by big commercial companies to promote their business. It is argued that advertising products on such events has negative impact on athletics. I disagree with the given notion upto large extent, however thorough analysis of given standpoint is necessary to validate my perspective. Emphasizing the possible factors in favour of advertising goods on sports events, the major one could be getting monetary help. To be precise, when successfull bussinesses join the sport leagues, they invest large amount of money in games, which takes sports tobnational and intenational levels. Thus, it attracts more and more people toward such activities. Not only this, Advertising branded products on games leagues offer benefits to both, companies and organisers. This means, producers get stuff in free from brands like suits, sneaker and even equipments also. Therefore, they can save money for another purposes; whereas, brands get more popularity as today's generation easily get influenced by sports celebrites. Thus, bussiness owners earn more profit. Conversely, there are some facts which proves that using sports events to promote non- sports products can lead to a negative trend. This means, involvement of corporate organisations, especially with questionable reputations, such as online gambling firms, sponsor the events or teams, it can lead to controversies and damage public trust. Morover, advertising alcholic products or casino games on althelic events can leave a bad impact on youth's mind. As a result, people might suffer later. Lastly, it is concluded that no doubt involvement of some coporations can create trust issues in society, neverthless the benefits of these promotions are comparitively more.