The working week should be shorter and workers should have longer weekends. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people opine that the working days in a week need to be shortened so that workers can spend more time at the weekend. There are many arguments for and against this issue. I entirely support this view and will try to support my thinking in this essay. Firstly, the 5-days working week cycle does not hold the same standars as before. What I mean by this is that even though the recomeded rule of thumb is 5 days of work followed by 2 days of rest, few compsnies obey this rule. as result of overtime and working on Saturday, the overall productivity plummeted. There have been countless studies on this matter, and the overall sentiment is that more time spent working does not equate to more produtivity. Another matter is that faigue lead to carelessness, some of which in turn leads to costly mistakes, some of outweight the benefit of working more hours. Mangement positions nowdays suffer the most from this problem. Secondly, a healthy workers leads to more willingness to cuntribute. Overall turnover rate has skyrocketed over the last couple years since the COVID panademic, and the most popular reason lies in the working envirmont, which has become overbearing in trying to regain the momentum post-COVID. A more extended weekend would solve both of previously mentioned issue. Looking into another side of the matter, life is not all about working; a person has a family, kids to feed and a house to return to. An extended weekend would enable people to spend more time with thier families and do things they find important. It is such a shame as it is now that average has to calcuate some of the most important events in thier life in the gap of the working week, for example marriage, connecting to relatives,etc. Overall, the pros of increasing the overall productivity, minimising mistakes and enjoying more of one's life support the statment that the working week should be shorter and workers should have a more extanded weekends immensely. There have been many successful cases in other countries, such as Sweden, which has shortened to 4 working day with one more rest day in between, and Denmark, which has heavily promoted flexible work hours. this is a positive change, not only from everything above, but also places heavy emphasis on the well-being of a personin the modren day.