Nowadays scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments such as the south pole. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this development?

In recent years, it has become far more normal for researchers and travellers can travel to remote natural locations like the South Pole. This essay will explore both perspectives with clear examples. On the one hand, one key reason for prioritising scientists' journey to the Antarctic, it is more effective for science. That is to say, they should obtain information about rare animals, climate change and the melting of glaciers. For example, academics study how global warming affects penguins’ lifestyle. As a consequence, they may solve ecological problems and prepare measures for the future. If it were not for voyaging in the polar region, in the south, nature’s gifts would increasingly come under danger, and endangered canids would become extinct after a few years. Given that, when vacationers and experts travel, their journey impacts not only new discoveries but also introduces new perspectives in themselves. On the other hand, the main reason why tourists visit, spend more time, it can lead to environmental pollution. Namely, after they leave their visiting places, they tend to discard rubbish including plastic, bags, glass and other litter. For instance, many cruise ships have thrown more filth into the sea. As a result, it disrupts pure nature and air and water start to become polluted. If it were not for establishing visiting times, the ecosystem would be harmed by the overpopulation of sightseers. Given that, if specific staff are hired by the authorities, the habitat may be harmed less by individuals. To sum up, I would say that this development is more useful for science; however, if uncontrolled tourism develops, it may negatively affect nature.