Many people believe that reading books is a better way to learn than watching television or listening to podcasts. Why do you think this is the case? Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that reading books is more effective method to learn than watching TV or listening to podcasts. Personally, I strongly disagree with this idea. This is because watching TV is much more exciting than reading a book and listening to a podcast is more flexible. On the one hand, watching television is more exciting than reading a book. This is because television can show the lesson with sounds, color, and music, which means it will make the schooling more exciting and joyful, while reading books is without any of those. For example, a recent study showed that the people who enjoy learning by a television is 68 percent, whereas individuals who enjoy schooling by books is 34 percent, which means more people prefer watching television to learn. On the other hand, listening to a podcast to learn is more flexible than reading a book. This is because listening can be in any place and moment, such as doing a workout, walking, and driving, which means people will more time to listen, so they will learn more. However, individuals must be sitting and focus while reading which is inflexible. For example, an analysis stated that the public tend to read books to study have 3 hour average time to study, whereas people who tend to study by listening have a 5 hour average. To sum up with, I believe that watching television or listening to a podcast is more enjoyful and flexible, while reading is boring and inflexible.