Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

There is an ongoing debate about whether advertising is quite persuading or common.I am inclined to believe that both are right. On the one hand,many people argue that They believe that advertisements are highly persuasive and can successfully encourage people to shop. For instance, beauty brand advertisements will use advanced photography techniques to present the radiant effect of the product on the skin after use, combined with recommendations from beauty experts, emphasizing the innovation and unique efficacy of the product ingredients. At the same time, advertisements will be presented on social media platforms or beauty apps. In addition, It can make customers realize that this product is very helpful for their skin, leading to impulsive purchases. Therefore, it can keep consumers paying attention to brand new products, promote consumption growth in the beauty industry, and also encourage brands to invest more resources in optimizing advertising strategies. On the other hand,other people would argue that individuals don't pay attention to advertising. This is mainly because advertisements are too common and people no longer pay attention to them.At the same time, advertisements are everywhere, from street walls to mobile phones. Excessive advertising causes visual and psychological fatigue, gradually leading people to ignore it. For example,open the video platform to watch dramas, frequent advertisements will make the audience bored, and many people will choose to open a membership to skip. As a consequence,it will increase the cost of information filtering for consumers and make them instinctively resistant to advertising information. To conclude,I strongly support the view that advertisement should have a balance.