In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advanatages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Many cultures, have differences in letting children achieve many things in their life. Parents and society trying to encourage their children to set goals for the future. In some cultures children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. This essay will examine what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage. Many people, are helping their children by inspiring them to work and study hard to achieve anything they are aiming for. First, telling their children to be brave is one of the most important features they have to gain. Braveness, will give them the opportunity to face anything in the future to reach their goals. Second, Knowledge is the second key for creating a path to the future. It helps children to collect a great deal of information as much as they can so they work hard. Third, self-confidence is the highest level for achieving goals. Parents, teach their kids how to be confident so they can believe in themselves that they can reach to their goal even if it was hard. However, these features can also have a bad effect on the children. Giving them, this kind of idea may lead the children into low self esteem. First, people who push their children into this kind of thoughts make them underestimate by themslevs. Children may think they are not giving enough to please their parents. Second, children cannot have enough playing time. They are told by their parents if they play or have a good time it will affect their future. Third, Kids can have a bad temper. Since, they are not expressing their feelings only focusing on how to work hard and study to please the parents. In conclusion, giving children this message can be advantageous. However it can also have the opposite effect. Since both are possible, parent must think about the concept of pushing their children and the future effect it will have.