Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it's argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce fuel consumption or lessen pressure on the world's fuel resources. Agree or disagree?

The price of fossil fuels like oil, gas has been significantly increasing day by day. Government is doing this to mitigate the consumption of non-renewable resources. However I believe that there are other possible ways to reduce the use of these resources. To begin with authorities should educate public about alternate ways of energy which includes water and sun energy. There is no denying that more than 75% of industries are still using fossil fuels to meet their energy requirments. This is because of lack of knowledge about alternate ways. Government should help teach the general public about benefit of installing renewable energy plants. Along with the knowledge session, support could be provided to install more natural energy resources. This will allow energy users to switch their resources. This action will not only save money but also help to built sustainable environment. The transition from fossil fuel to traditional resources will go smoothly with the help of system. For instance the politician should support and fund the companies which are supporting renewable energy sources. To conclude, by educating and installing the renewable energy sources, authorities can reduce the burden on non-renewable energy sources. Along with this, it is cheaper option for users. Eventually, it will help to maintain sustainability without compromising the needs of present generation.