In the recent years, television has contributed the most to changing people’s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that watching television had significant impact on individual's quality of life. Although I concur that television had enormous effect on the society, I think many people had no changes in their facets of life. At the outset, one of the major contributions that modern televisions had on people's life is, the ability to know different cultures and individuals. This is because, anyone in the planet can be shown on the screen, and he can express his thoughts, as well as showing humans the place he lives in. The result is, individuals is going to be introduced to different cultures and human beings. To give an illustration, if people had not bought a television, they would not have known John Stewart. The more time individuals spend on television, the greater the impact on their lives. In sharp contrast to this, one of the main arguments against this claim is that significant amount of people prefer to spend their leisure time in performing different physical activities. The reason for this is, many individuals believe that sitting in the house while watching screen is erronous practice, and it will have detrimental effect on their social life, so they like to perform another kind of activity. This will lead to, humans will have less impact on their quality of life, and television is not going to play an important role in their daily activities. To conclude, even though watching modern screens play significant role in many people's lives, other individuals do not have this impact on their way of living.