In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. “ Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered that crime stories and crime shows are being increasingly renowned in current time. I concur that violence stories and shows are having a detrimental effect on the society. This essay will delve the causes of increased popularity of these intertaining activities, and provide logical reason for my opinion. At the outset, one of the major reasons why crime books and TV crime shows are being popular among many individuals is, these activities are compelling, and they have the ability to draw humans attention. The reason for this is, people get attracted to anything that is thrilling. This led to the substantial rise in watching this kind of content. The more fascinating the content is, the greater the number of individuals that will watch or read it. In my opinion, the drawbacks of this trend is more than its benefits. One of the significant downsides of seeing or reading crime content is, this kind of activity is going to engender people to imitate what they are seeing. This is because, human brain will analize this content as a pleasant thing to do. This will result in huge rise in violence actions in the society. To give an illustration, if the renowned criminal John had not watched saw movie, he would not have commited his crimes. To conclude, although watching crime series and reading crime novels and stories is becoming trendy these days, I think that this behaviour is going to have unpleasent effects on the community. This is bacause, seeing this content will play salient role in increasing violence among individuals.