For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion which states parents and instructors share in the educational progress of students are different. Although some are of the opinion that we can separately investigate the share of both groups, I believe the share of each group in social skills development and broadening mind skills is equal, and both have a dynamic involvement. Although some people might argue that parents have a crucial role in nurturing students ' skills interpersonally and intellectually in comparison with school teachers, it is not the case. In other words, some believe that since children normally spend much more time with their parents while teachers just have 5 or 6 hours daily in primary and secondary schools, children can effectively learn from their parents. However, it is not true in all cases. This is because many parents are overwhelmed with their jobs and do not have enough time to spend with their children, while teachers spend all that time teaching and nurturing children, even though there are quite a lot of students in their classes. Therefore, although on the surface, students spend less time with their children, during this time, only teachers ’ concentration is on students to intellectually develop their capability and how they mix with their peers. Determining who plays a more effective role in the development of students ’ social and intellectual competences is quite impossible, and I think this should be taken as mutual involvement into consideration. In other words, there is a wide range of education procedures that teachers and parents implement side by side to help children develop. To put the case into perspective, teachers during school hours analyse students ' behaviours with their classmates and performance in school subjects such as mathematics. If there is any bad behavior or weakness in solving equations, they would inform parents of their children ’s abnormal behavior or poor performance. AS a result, parents can conduct necessary actions such as more practice at home with them to enhance their children's performance, especially while parents not have adequate attention to their children. Therefore, I find it hard to determine who has a more effective part in the expansion of children ’s minds and manners. To sum up, even though some have criteria to determine the influence level of parents or teachers, such as the amount of time is spent educating students, I completely believe children are equally influenced by their parents and instructors because the process of educating and developing skills is highly fulfilled just through collaboration between teachers and parents.