In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In our contemporary era, it is witnessed that people’s tendency to go on holiday is increasing day by day. In this regard, some believe that individuals will go on holiday in their own home country instead of travelling abroad in the future. I disagree with this notion for two reasons, which are going to be discussed comprehensively in the following paragraphs. To begin with, people have different tastes in choosing their holiday destinations. Consequently, some like to visit countries which have ancient ruins, historical buildings, and cultural tourist attractions or maybe nature reserves, while others may have a great tendency to see modern tourist attractions, like tall skyscrapers and modern cities. Therefore, different individuals have to travel to different locations since disparate countries have divergent tourist attractions. For example, if you want to visit the tallest skyscraper or the biggest Ferris wheel in the world, you have to take a trip to Dubai. But, if a visitor likes to see ancient buildings and enriched cultural backgrounds, he or she can go to Greece, Iran, China and so forth. Accordingly, the travellers’ tastes determine their destinations. I personally reckon that we will witness more modern and innovative facilities and transport systems in the future, which can facilitate transportation across the world for a lower price and in a more convenient manner. For instance, there is a new transportation system, called the Hyperloop is under construction. This new method of transport could shorten the duration of the trips remarkably, and it is said that by using this system, a passenger can travel from the United Arab Emirates to Canada in less than five hours. Subsequently, the invention of modern and innovative transportation systems can pave the way for passengers to travel easily and conveniently across the world and see numerous sightseeing spots. To sum up, I disagree with the notion that individuals will choose to visit their own country instead of going abroad on holidays in the future for two reasons which are the invention of modern and convenient means of transport and disparate individuals’ tastes.