In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In the future, because of the development of technology and changes in payment methods, the crowd may no longer pay the bills by cash, instead by using their card or phones. I think this will be highly feasible. In the following, I am going to elucidate it in detail. First, with the favour of technology and community tendency to accomplish their tasks fast and simply, everything will become modern and technolized in the long run, and old ways of payment like using currency while shopping in the shops will be substituted by new ways like cards or phones. Second, this will accelerate and make the shopping process easier. For example, counting money will take a lot. In addition, not only will this action be helpful for nature since no trees will be cut down, but also fewer microbes will be transferred to you. Finally, taking a lot of money with you when you go shopping is not secure, so a card can be a safe substitute. Although some people may not be comfortable with these new methods, since there is always a threat that their personal badge information will be misused by others. Besides, some folk may prefer old-fashioned ways like cash, inasmuch as they may be illiterate people who do not know how to use their phone precisely. For example, my grandmother can not work properly with her phone despite a lot of attempts. Moreover, in some places due to a lack of internet, folk may not be able to access to internet to do their shopping. To sum up, while it is conceivable that the modern way of payments would be applied in the future, some crowds would still be comfortable with cash. Both methods have their own advantages and disadvantages.