Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and work of arts by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that works of art and historical buildings will not be in demand because of the rapid change in technology. Since, all the details of history and art would be witnessed digitally. I personally do not agree with this notion for two reasons, which are comprehensively discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the physical presence of museums and art galleries in developed as well as in developing countries is significantly important. To foster the young minds, it is crucial to visit such places more often. These spots are fascinating and provide information to young individuals about history as well as ancient belongings. While, art exhibitions trigger the sense of creativity. Moreover, these events enable the individual to socialise and sometimes, may work voluntarily for a better cause. On the other hand, the tendency to use information technology for the purpose of watching historical objects could be frustrating and boring. Since, young generation has escalated the use of digital tools not only in school, but also at home for entertainment, so I believe, watching such content on phones or laptops would be their least interest. In addition, the excessive use of gadgets is adversely affecting the eyesight and mental health of today's generation. For instance, the World Health Organisation (WHO) has researched, using the phone for more than 20 minutes adversely affects long-term memory. Therefore, I strongly reckon that personally visiting the museums and art galleries can nourish the minds of our young generation, then only looking at a computer. Thus, in my perception, more and more museums and artworks should be planned in the community to keep today's generation close to culture and creativity.