Many young people leave school with negative attitudes towards learning. What are the causes?How to encourage young people to study?

It is true that in modern society, numerous young graduates hold negative attitudes towards learning. There are various possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to address this issue. To commence with, one of the significant reasons why children quit school is because of the default approach they follow. Particularly, the educational system implemented a too standardised method for all students and lacks personal attention. Many schools do not provide sufficient opportunities for young people to nurture their skills and talents. For example, according to a survey conducted by the government of India, many schools often provide a regular syllabus to the children and evaluate based on it rather than tailoring it to their specific needs, resulting in peer pressure among them. In Addition to this, the current subjects provided by the education department tend to be outdated,and children feel that classes do not provide essential training to handle real-life applications that are currently expected in the job market. Hence, these methods can have a detrimental impact on mental health and make them feel undervalued. On the other hand, there are promising solutions to address these issues and encourage the development of a positive view on learning. I believe that educational institutions must lead the change by providing various resources and modernising the traditional approach to satisfy the diverse requirements of students. Institutions should offer more customised content to nourish individuals based on their strengths and weaknesses, allowing them to grow in the fields they are passionate about. Furthermore, Institutions must allow individuals to concentrate on recent technologies and skills, which are prerequisites for job placement. For Instance, statistics provided by IIT Chennai revealed schools which have started to incorporate A.I based technologies for learning that can restructure the content dynamically based on the student's performance have proven to be highly effective in learning outcomes. Accordingly, these learning patterns can boost creative thinking and develop their own unique abilities. In conclusion, young people may lose the motivation to study after graduation unless parents, the educational sector, and society at large work together to foster a positive learning environment.