Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate about whether homes or educational institutions are the best place for educating children. It is widely believed that parents should be the ones to teach their offspring to become useful members of communities, while others argue that schools have effective academic methods to raise children as responsible citizens. In my opinion, the latter point plays a significant role in improving the different aspects of personality of the new generation. This essay will express both perspectives in detail. On the one hand, parents can share their experience and practical lessons with their children by telling stories or playing with them, and children trust them easily because there is a close-knit bond between them. For example, reading a children ’s book before bedtime by mothers may help to instill a sense of compassion and integrity into their children. However, I believe that it is not enough, and youngsters need more modern and specialized techniques to act in a proper manner as important members of society. On the other hand, schools are trained and equipped to provide an ideal environment for learning and personal development. Therefore, many academic methods are examined before being used as curricula in schools, and knowledgeable teachers are carefully hired. For instance, in national schools in the USA, governments select expert educators nationwide to ensure more effective teaching. In conclusion, although family upbringing is likely to exert a strong influence on children to perform their social duties, kindergartens and schools are designed to advance this process faster with modern and tested approaches in addition to expert trainers.