Some people think that schools should select pupils according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have pupils with different abilities study together. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a debate between the proponents of this idea that schools should filter students based on their academic potential and the opponents of it. Although, each side has it's advantages and disadvantages, I believe it's better to avoid such filtering. Currrently, there are numerous schools that take tests to evaluate the entrants academic knowledge, where so many kids fail to pass. As a result, in those schools, a community of highly skilled kids get together, so the authorities are able to tailor a specific curriculum that accelerates their future success. Such examples can be seen in Sampad schools (National organisation for development of exceptional talents) in Iran, where so many medals of scientific medals are obtained by their pupils On the other hand, I contend that when we separate a small group of highly talented students, not only do we decrease social cohesion, but also we deprive them of learning other aspects of life and social mechanisms. It seems this community is not a true representative of the whole society, where there are a variety of skills and talents. Moreover, this process of labelling leads to a highly discriminatory system, where the budgets and tools are only allocated to students with high academic ability and not the ordinary ones. In conclusion, I believe although such practices of separating highly skilled students have some advantages, but it's better for the society's well-being that they study together to enhance social cohesion.