Everyone faces challenges in life, whether academic, personal, or professional. Some people believe that learning how to solve problems is more important than gaining theoretical knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In life, everybody faces a variety of obstacles, such as academic, personal, or professional. There is a general consensus that learning problem-solving skills is more critical than acquiring theoretical knowledge. Personally, I can neither agree nor disagree with this statement for a number of reasons. On the one hand, I partly agree that having actual physical skills is very crucial to solving issues. Firstly, a conflict cannot be resolved by showing off how intellectual one is. Impressive as it may seem, such action could make the issue worse. The other person may take it the wrong way and see it as an insult. Secondly, when personal decisions must be made, it is great for one to have their unique experience rather than universal wisdom. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that people only need problem-solving skills to live and thrive, and not theory or knowledge. One of the main reasons is that theories show us the safe, disciplined way to do certain things. For example, when trying to fix an electronic device, it is dangerous to just rely on instinct; instead, equip yourself with an appropriate amount of knowledge before getting your hands to work. Another reason is that gaining intelligence will improve oneself as a decent human being. We're better than every creature on Earth, not because we're strong, but because we can think logically, and we can reason. Therefore, we'll act accordingly with a great manner. In conclusion, it is broadly thought that knowing how to solve problems is more crucial than learning theoretical wisdom. In my opinion, each of those elements supports eachothers, and they must coexist within everyone in order to properly solve any problem ever.