More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely known that a lot of people are keen on travelling around using their own ride. This essay will examine the issues as well as the consequences of such a tendency. There are a number of different problems of this matter. To begin with, there is undoubtedly not enough space on Earth for every human being to have their own ride. The government pushed families to have children to serve in wars, and the exceptional industrial growth in the 1800s and 1900s. Nowadays, the birth rate has been more and more uncontrollable; therefore, overpopulation has become an enormous problem. That is the cause of overloaded traffic. For example, if everyone insists on getting in their own car, every road in the world will stop due to approximately 4 billion cars running at the same time. And that led to another huge crisis, which is air and noise pollution. The toxic fumes coming from vehicles have been known to destroy Earth's ozone layer, and the noises coming from car honking have been proven to drastically affect population's mental state. Real-life example, just last month, a woman was so furious at the horrible traffic and noise that she just stomped on the pedal and crashed into 6 other cars. Despite these circumstances, there are a few measures to mitigate the situation. Firstly, the government should push citizens to use buses and trains as a means of transportation. It is proven to be more economical and environmental-friendly when using public transport instead of private transit. Secondly, companies should start investing in electric vehicles. If push came to shove, driving in electric cars would at least mitigate air and noise pollution. In conclusion, the problem of people using their own vehicles to traverse is unlikely to be removed in the short term. However, a number of solutions can be taken seriously by the government and society in order the hold down the current situation.