Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and on society. Government should introduce measures to restrict ownership to those who need them for their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that in recent years, the ownership of cell phone has risen dramatically despite the potential harmful effects it may has on our health and society. While it is a commonly held belief that governments should implement restrictive measures on its usage, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I firmly believe that a balance approch should be considered. To begin with, the amount of benefits we gained from electric devices are consierable and undeniable. Communication is one of the major pros, as it revolutionized the way people communicate worldwide. In other words, mobile phones allowed its users to communicate at any time from anywhere. In addition, it is argued that the mobile phones industry has and continues to contribute positively to various economies by creating a large number of job opportunities. For example, logistics, software development, remote work, AI, and many other. Conversely, using these devices has numerous drawbacks like isolating people. In simple words, friends would spend hours chatting with each other, as opposed to seeing each other or hanging out. Moreover, there are many concerns about racism. For instance, research studies have shown that there is a rise in bullying and many people are negatively influenced, especially among young teens. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that it would be undiserable to impose worldwide restrictions on phones, as it may create global economic crisis. Instead, I would encourage introducing proper learning and awareness on how to use phones appropriately, whether at schools or workplaces to enable educated generation.