Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help prevent illness and diseas. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Health is one of the most important aspects of a person's life. It has been observed that individuals think that the authorities have to put efforts in order to promote a healthy lifestyle. I agree with the given statement to a large extent. My inclination is elaborated in the ensuing paragraph and relevant examples. The foremost argument to justify my stand is that the government plays a vital role in shaping society. A bad environment leads to many health issues, such as respiratory diseases. For instance, public transport should be on the list to improve in order to encourage people to use it, so that the daily use of cars reduces the pollution in the city. Besides this, carpooling is a good option to adapt to decrease the problem. Furthermore, the other reason to prove my point is that poor urban planning is one of the main reasons behind the housing crisis. Overcrowded places lead to increasedincreased chance of communicable diseases. To illustrate, COVID is the anyone which can spread from one person to another. To add to this, the government should make proper planning in housing, such as building small apartments rather than too many houses, to overcome these problems. To conclude the discussion, it can be said that the ruling body is responsible for all these because the main intervention is often necessary to address major social issues.