In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

With the rapid development of communication equipment, reading online is a new trend of reading, in that case, someone holds the view that nobody will purchase printed newspapers or books anymore. However, I don't agree with the idea, and here are some reasons below. First of all, the paper books and coloured newspapers enhance the ability of memory. People tend to touch paper and smell the ink, which can better help them memorize the content they just saw on the books. A recent study in the US illustrated that paper books activate the memory area of the brain through the connection of touch, smell and vision, and the information retention efficiency is 30% higher than that of electronic reading. Furthermore, reading paper books cultivates the patience and concentration. Compared to e- books, paper books can make readers more patient and focused. When we read e- books, we often think of putting down the device and we can continue to read at any time, but with paper books, we have to read word by word until the book is finished. At present, people need to complete multiple tasks in a short time, which reduces their concentration. while when reading paper books, people's attention will be more concentrated, which helps to improve work efficiency. Although the e- books have advantages as well, for instance, it's more convenient for e- books to carry, which means people can only take their cellphones to read multiple content, and most e- books are free of charge, the paper books will never be substituted due to the stability and spiritual value. In conclusion, paper books serve as a medium that has been passed down by human civilization for more than thousands of years, paper books carry cultural memories, and they will be last forever.