When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that sometimes we create some expectaitions about people. While it is a commonly held belief that it is good to make certain views about individuals we have just met, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, forming specific ideas about people we met recently is wrong. To begin with, deciding if we like someone or not first time we see them can be totally unfair and unwise mindset. In other words, in order to make an assumption about somebody we need to collect data, and observe their behaviours overtime to at least make a just and final decision about them. In addition, we should keep in mind that whenever we form some perception on anyone, we might be completely wrong. For example, a study by Harvard University illustrated that such judgments are wrong 80% of the time. Another point to consider is that this approach might prevent the creation of good friendships. In simple words, if someone has a scar on their face and we decide that they are a dangerous person, this might lead to not have good, true friends, as we keep judging people based on their apperances. Moreover, reversing the scenario makes us rethink our judgments. For example, if this approach is done to us, we are more likely to feel furious and disturbed. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I firmly believe that we should stop viewing individuals this way. Such perceptions can be inaccurate, take time to form, and may cause missing opportunities to make great friends.