Many of the world’s cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are some of the reasons for this shortage, and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary scenario, there is a lack of accommodation facility into the different cities of the world. As, urbanization is the main cause of this phenomenon but it can be solved by providing all the modern amenities to the small towns. So, this essay will discuss its certain reasons and give some possible solutions to mitigate this growing issue. To begin with, because of having quality of life in the city, people are rapidly moving to the big towns for their better future. In other words, due to the advance facilities in to the city like good medical and educational services, individuals prefer to move in urban area then small town. For example, young people from villages usually migrate in to the metropolis cities in order to complete their higher education. Moreover, the masses in the small towns not only incounter the shortages of employment but also limited access to the shops and malls to get basic goods, which compel them to move fom country side to urban centers. To make it clearer, the number of industries and makets in the small town is comparingly low than metro area. Thus, it is hard to get employment and purchase daily use stuff for those whom live in that area. Consequently, people from small town choose to live in downtowns. One of the effective approach to control this trend is improving the countryside with superier infrastructure and facilities. Such as, the government of the area should invest more in small town to setup industries and local market. As a result, local people would get work as well as easily access to the market to grab everyday use items and they do not need to move anywhere. Furthermore, local council should build new hospitals, medical pharmacy, and educational institures, so that, people can live in village and get suitable medical aid and proper education while living there in small towns. In conclusion, people are moving tothe cities in order to live better lifestyle but confronting the issue of insufficient residency. However, this delimma can be controlled if authority facilate villages with hospital, school, market, and schools.