Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued among individuals that the amount of funds invested in manufacturing the equipment for galaxy exploration is unjustified. Furthermore, there are a lot of fruitful alternatives to spend this investment. While I admit that scouting the universe, like studying the stars and exploring the moon, other than our planet, is necessary, I believe that certain needs, such as basic health care and education, must be fulfilled urgently. As we all know, we humans are curious to know things beyond our world. Additionally, we want to have knowledge of other space creatures and their lifestyle as well. As a result, we use our funds to develop the technology that can help us explore the unseen space, and this approach has a lot of positive aspects. First and foremost, the benefit is the connection to the past. In addition, people can study the universe to predict where humans came from and how we evolved. For instance, Edwin Hubble’s theory of the Big Bang, showed us how our whole planetary system started, from just one explosion. Secondly, by inspecting the stars, we can try to trace the other creatures in this universe as well. For example, many countries are sending their satellites to the moon, in order to get a clue about other living beings. As the saying goes, instead of spending the investment on exploring the galaxy, there exist a number of other usages as well. Firstly, governing bodies should try to spend that money on better healthcare systems. Consequently, this will help us to fulfil one of the basic needs of individuals. On the other hand, the government can spend the extra capital on the betterment of the educational institutions. Thirdly, we can donate money to welfare as well. For illustration, we can save precious lives in Africa by providing them with quality water. In light of the above facts, although I admit, exploring the space is crucial for societies and has a lot of positive advantages, I strongly believe that such an approach doesn’t make sense to me. In addition, we as a nation, should invest more in alternatives that we discussed in the previous paragraph.