Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that those people who committed severe crimes will get death penalty for their act, but others believe that capital punishment is not the only solution in the modernised era. The main advantage of this penalty is the fairness to the victim's family, and the disadvantage is that the risk of execution, especially for poor people. I think this notion has more benefits than outweigh the potential risks. The main pros of having judicial murder for the criminals are that the victim's family gets fairness and justice under the law. And it would be a great lesson for others to behave well in the community. In some nations, such as China, Singapore, and Saudi Arabia, have death penalties if people are involved in drug trafficking. Same as in Iran and in North Korea, the death penalty is applied for rape cases. I think these kinds of penalties help the communityrun smoothly and more safely. In India, a girl was raped by 5 to 6 people, and after being raped they burnt her body, and one girl was burnt because of the dowry recently. If there is death penalty in this country, then the criminals will think twice before committing a crime. The real cons of having capital punishment for the criminals will create risk for the innocent individuals. These criminals have their high link with the politicians and they never get caught by the police. Even the innocent people faced criminal charges. Moreover, some crimes do not occur intentionally but mistakenly. In these cases, criminals should be treated fairly. For instance, in Florida, a guy mistakenly made a U-turn and because of that, 3 people were killed in a road accident. And the court is thinking of sentencing him for 45 years, which I think is not fair. The court should see other facts instead of sentencing him for a longer period. To sum up, undoubtedly, heinous crimes are committed by those individuals, will suffer from the judicial execution. However, others think it is not a viable solution. I think death penalty will provide retribution for the victim's families, but it may put the lives of citizens too. By considering all these things, I think capital punishment is more beneficial for severe crimes.