n many parts of the world, children's lives were very different from today. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of life for children in the past?

The lifestyle of children nowadays is completely different from the past in many regions of the world. In the past, they were engaged in many physical activities compared to the present, the following essay will highlight the key advantages and disadvantages of this transformation. Firstly, the advancements in technology and the modern era have made every amenity just one click away for the children, leading to limiting physical movement in comparison with the past. Thus, resulting in low exposure to the outside world and increasing levels of obesity. For instance, according to the University of California, pupil spend 90% of their time in front of screens, due to which obesity is increasing at an alarming rate, along with an increase in poor social skills due to being in an isolated environment. However, this modernisation has also helped the children in various ways. Modern lifestyle allows the students to get the best possible education in their own comfort zone through advanced education and training platforms. Earlier, students had to physically go across the seas in order to get that education. For example, back in the day, children had to step out of their comfort zone in order to attend prestigious schools such as Harwards or Oxford, but in today's time, they choose distance learning and take the same courses from their own homes. In conclusion, the present lifestyle does have some disadvantages for the children; however, they can be managed. Whereas, the advantages that the present era brings to the students outweigh the disadvantages by offering the convenience of flexible learning opportunities.