In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crime. However, some people believe that better education will be effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that imprisonment is the one of the most general solution for the crime. While, few people consider that better education will be successful solution. I agree with later view because education makes informed citizen. I wil explain all this in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people think that if some one commits a crime imprisonment is the one and only solution, so they can have punishment for the crime that they did. To explain that, in the prison they have to work for the government, they can not be socialize with the world and they have to stay in the prison for some time that is ordered by the judge. After all this struggle they would not any crime later in their lives. On the other hand, few massives are opposite to the imprisonment method. They believe that a cut above education is best to stop crimes, due to education make informed citizens. To elaborate that, if a person is highly eduacted he knows discipline, rights, law, and his duties towards the society and never try to commit crime. For instance, in Finland almost 90% of people there is eduacted and there are no prisons, and crime rate is 0%. Futhermore, education makes person busy in the studies such as assignments, exams, and other school work. In addition to it, study provides knowledge about the society, history and problem solvings. So a person can solve one's problems without doing any crime or short cut that ruin their lives. To conclude, education is on the top of everything to make the good citizens and to avoid crimes also to prevent them from imprisonment.