In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Customers regard innovation as essential, and to appeal to them, companies prioritize advancement of their products. This essay will explore why novelty plays such an indispensable role in advertising and subsequently examine its demerits on society. Highlighting the uniqueness of products perfectly aligns with buyers' demands and sellers' purposes. Be it expensive or cheap, new gadgets, which symbolize progress and inferiority, easily spark customers ' curiosity. By purchasing new items, buyers can live a fashion and trendy lifestyle, which may help them separate from others. Companies highlighting the novelty of their products tangibly gain the exposure and visibility to boost their sales; for example, Apple holds a webinar called the Worldwide Developers Conference, where they announce their updated products. Apart from these explanations, the stunning rate of social developments actually implies that economic productivity and individual awareness should keep abreast of the times, one of the typical demonstrations is the rapid product innovation campaigns. Capitalizing on the creativeness of items brings various consequences. What comes first is consumers' anxiety raised by peer influences causing some unreasonable expenditures and publicity stunts targeting their psychological needs. Customers buy most products merely used, and hence drop them once expired, which forms a vicious wasting circle. Moreover, although marketers are well-acquainted with innovation gimmicks, aimless updates represents unnecessary economic costs and useless improvements. Some enterprises frequently unveil products that simply change their appearances to stimulate sales, albeit making more profits in the short term, eventually resulting in weaker creativity and less competitiveness. In conclusion, central to business promotion is items' advancement and innovation, which whets customers ' appitites and increases businesses' sales. Yet I strongly believe remedies behind this phenomenon should not be ignored.