Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience. (Theme 1ta)

Many individuals think that children's free time should always be to occupy oneself with useful matters, otherwise, time is wasted. In my opinion, for good work, good rest is also needed for reasons which I will outline in the following essay. To begin with, children can use their age irregularly for different useless activities, which makes their timetable messy. Moreover, educational activities can reduce laziness, provide more discipline and occupy their date with things which will help them in the future. For instance, statistic in the UK shows that most part of group after school have additional lessons that help students catch up with the programme or develop their strengths. These youngsters are showing better academic performance and differ from group who rest after classes. On the other hand, childhood is the best era to play outside with friends and behave like a child, because in the future, life will consist of tasks, responsibilities, and other adult concerns. Little youngsters can not be that disciplined and diligent, which makes some problems with the lessons after a long day at school. For instance, сhildren who do not have busy schedules tend to be happier and better able to organise their day without overdoing it. I think that this better option than workaholism. In conclusion, while giving a happy childhood and protecting the child from workaholism, a more positive perspective than better academic performance and discipline. On balance, I believe that to give free time to waste and feel freedom from childhood is the best option.