The main purpose of public libraries should be to provide books. Public libraries should not spend their limited resources on computer software, videos, or DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The initial purpose of public libraries is to provide books. In my opinion libraries should not spend their limited budget on computer devices and DVDs. To begin with, since in places like libraries we can find different types of books, starting from historical and ending with documentary books. It is a facility that' s main idea is to keep us literate and intelligent. Additionally, it can provide subjects that the internet lacks. For example, there is a lack of information related to kazakh ornaments on the websites, but only public libraries can share the data about it. Moreover, instead of spending money on DVDs and computers, libraries should keep updating books by purchasing new bestsellers. And nowadays places with lack of devices attract more people due to people seeking for peace that can be provided mainly with noiseless libraries. To conclude, the initial purpose of book stores should be kept and its budget should be spent on books.