Some people believe that the government should invest more in the arts to enhance cultural development. Others argue that government funding should be spent on more essential areas such as healthcare and education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that the government should allocate more budget on the arts to enhance cultural development while others claim that the government should spend more on essential areas. I firmly believe that the arts can take an important role to develop a nation even though funding on healthcare and education are curucial. First, the arts such as paintings, music, and dance are enable to enhance people especially children's sense of authenticy, their creativities, and develop their critical thinking skills. If the government invests on the arts, children are able to have more opportunities to experience the arts at schools and that can contribute to stimulate their creativities. Second, Cultural development can eventually contribute to the tourism and expect to have more tourists from out side of the country. As a result, It can lead to a economically success. In a long term, cultural development can be used as an official cultural exchange with other nations; therefore, it can be effective to have a better relationship with other country. For example, in recent years, K-POP is very popular among young generations and some singers are recognised as if they are the representatives of Korea, and they contribute to have a good relationship with the other countries. On the other hand, it is also true that there are more essential areas such as medical and education that the government needs to focus on. I believe that they are necessary; however, these areas have been always the priorities when allocating the budget, and the arts have been regarded less important. In conclusion, although it is vital to spend money on medicare and education, I assume that funding on the arts can play a pivotal role in order to enhance children's creativities and teach them critical thinking skills. Budget on the arts are enable to develop cultural awareness and in a long term, it is expected to contribute to create a good connection with other countries.