Nowadays young people have to make the decision about their future career. Some people, however, believe that teachers and parents can make a better choice for their future career. Discuss both options and include your opinion with relevant examples from your own experience.

In recent times,it is often argued that youngsters have to make decision about their future career. While others think that teachers and parents can make a better choice for their future career. This essay will elaborate on both views and an opinion will be explained in subsequent paragraphs On the one hand,one of the main reasons why young children should make their own choices is because it reduces unnecessary pressure. This is because,when teenagers are forced to choose some careers they lack interest in it puts tension on them.They are not able to be themselves. As a result,it puts pressure on them to do things they are not not capable of doing. For instance, children who are influenced by family to go into healthcare professional jobs such as doctors and midwives. Due to little or no interest in such works,they end up performing poorly in the fields they find themselves. Additionally,when kids are allowed to make choices it enables them to build self confidence. Self confident is one of the most important tool children need to build a good career. Youngster when given the opportunity to make decisions,it helps boost their confidence. As a result,they are able to fit in any working environment they find themselves. Due to this,it prevents people from taking advantage of them.A study conducted in Cape coast university revealed that, confidence level in young children who choose their own career are higher as compared to those who are controlled by family and tutors. This vividly shows why kids should make their own choices On the other hand,many also believe that parents have more experience in life and can therefore make choices for children.Some guardians have been through so many things and therefore know what is good and bad for children. For instance a father who have had many years of experience in mechanic job can influence their wards to choose the same field. This will help kids choose careers that are neglected but many but are the best. A research conducted in Tech University showed that, most youth in better jobs are influenced by tutors and parents. This explains why guardians should contribute in decision making in the life of children. In conclusion,even though family and tutors have more experience and can help children choose careers,high self confidence and lack of unecessary pressure that comes with children choosing their on carer can not be ignored. This essay therefore believes that children should make their own choices