Governments should ban dangerous sports. Others think that people should have the freedom to do any sport activity. Discuss both side and give your opinion

It is often claimed that risky sports should be banned by states, while others argue that sports activities should be available to all individuals as a matter of freedom of choice. This essay will discuss both perspectives before explaining why I believe that the influence of risky sports is more harmful.  On the one hand, one compelling argument in favour of government is that it has the ability to act as a powerful deterrent against harmful athletic exercises. In particular, when individuals are aware that practising dangerous exercises will result in losing their wellness, they are less likely to engage in unsafe sports activities. Moreover, the ruling body ensures the protection of athletes by banning dangerous movements that pose a threat to the safety of games. For example, if gamers are not allowed to perform dangerous activities, professional players are shielded from further harm. Nevertheless, if the authorities’ conditions fail to offer rehabilitation or space for individuals to practice their passion for sports, even if it is dangerous, there is a high chance that players will engage in unlawful sports, especially if they are not given the opportunity to pursue their favourite hobbies. On the other hand, it is true that many individuals have the right to choose their own decisions, even if they are dangerous. Furthermore, a lot of people have a passion for playing rare and challenging games. For instance, the Olympic Games are held every four years and include special events for dangerous sports. However, although some argue that these forms of sports exercises lack enjoyment and usefulness, they remain impactful and fulfilling for many. In conclusion, although there are several ways to play sports, I firmly believe that safe sports play a far more vital role in practising sports and enhancing physical health.