Many people today use their phones for sending texts more than talking. What are the reasons for this? are there more advantages than disadvatages ?

In recent days, people have texted more than talked on their phones, which leads to the public concern about the pros and cons on this phenonmenon. There are many reasons contributing to this issue. To start with, texting is fast and easy, which means you can send a short message in seconds without waiting. Besides, People are occupied with their work and personal events. Therefore, texting severs as a more flexible and convenient way by allowing them them reply later. Apart from that, texts also give a written record, making it easier for us to check details or plans later. However, every coin has two sides. For one thing, Texting can show tone and meaning poorly which may lead to the misread of the messages. For annother thing, too much texting can reduce face-to-face talk and harm personal links. As we all konw, human is intrinsically prefer to live a group life than individual life, which means texting may let us isolated from social relationship physically and mentally by separateing ourselves from authentic voices and touches in real lives. When it comes to weighing the advantages and disadvantages, I believe that the upsides of using texts outweigh the downsides, as convenience and efficency are priorities for modern people, who occasionally get stuck in their work and lives, while the feeling of isolation and the mistake of misunderstanding can be reasonably avoided in advance. All in all, from my point of view, I have to admit that there are clear reasons for more texting, but it is best to use both forms of talk as needed. I hold the firm belief that, with the wise use of both ways, we can live a happier and promising life in the near future.