It is sometimes possible to pay somebody to do things you don’t want to do, or don’t have time to do, for example, household chores or looking after children. Is this a good way of providing work for others? Should people do these things themselves?

In our contemporary world, it is witnessed that some people have a great tendency to pay somebody to do their routine errands, like doing their house chores. In the following paragraphs, some facts about this phenomenon are going to be discussed regarding whether this way is suitable for providing others with a chance of working, and whether individuals are supposed to meet their needs themselves. To begin with, I personally reckon that this trend can provide unemployed people with a chance to work. For example, if both parents of a family are employed and have to work from 8 am to 4 pm every day, they need someone to look after their children who are under 5 years old. Therefore, hiring a babysitter can resolve the parents’ problem on this matter. Besides, it will give a chance for some individuals to work as their babysitters and earn money. So, hiring someone to do routine errands can be beneficial for both sides. Generally, doing your household chores yourself is admirable. However, if you do not have enough time to do your housework yourself, a lot of pressure and stress will be imposed on you for doing it alone. For instance, if you are highly busy working, and you need your house to be cleaned as well, doing both tasks can put a lot of pressure on your shoulders. Provided that you hire somebody to clean your house for you, you can take care of your own affairs with less worry. Thus, you can be able to manage your life better provided that you hand over some of your responsibilities to everybody else. To sum up, concerning the possibility of assigning some of your works to others and paying them for these, some matters have been discussed about whether this deed is a suitable one for providing jobs for others, and whether individuals should meet their needs themselves in the above paragraphs.