Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that households sending their children to private schooling systems should pay taxes that support the government’s public schools. Although it seems unfair for some to have to pay for a system that is not used by them, I believe it is vital to help sustain what could be the only way for some students to get an education, and to make it something that benefits everybody. Wealthy and comfortable families can pay taxes to help fund educational services for the poorer households. Indeed, most families using private schools often have higher incomes than those relying on free tuition. Therefore, the taxes they pay are higher and more valuable when it comes to funding free schooling systems. This method helps reduce inequalities by helping to properly educate bankrupt students. For instance, in 1929, during the financial crisis, South Korea successfully addressed the literacy level problem by taxing individuals using private schools. All the profit provided proper education for everyone. State-funded institutes are regarded as the baseline teaching an individual has access to, because it is made to provide for the whole society. This suggests that their sole purpose is to benefit everyone, and not just certain individuals. Hence, paying for independent institutions does not necessarily mean that you should not pay for state-funded ones. For example, a ménage in the USA that opts for a better educational service than the government's means that they have only decided to go further than the baseline provided. However, they are still citizens benefiting from what the state supplies, so they should still contribute to guarantee that society as a whole is educated. To conclude, every citizen benefiting from a state-funded teaching institution should pay their share to contribute to society, even if some of them opt for an independent school. Besides, it also guarantees that bankrupt students to be able to have a bright future.