In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that people are becoming on the technology more and more before in today’s work and consequently they are trying to innovate the driverless vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks and this results in people can travel without driving like passengers. Nevertheless, driverless vehicles have some disadvantages, this essay argues that the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. One of the drawbacks of using driverless cars is making wrong decisions when occurs a problem. First and foremost, although those make people safe when they travel, it cannot be always accurate since it is a driving machine instead of a human. For instance, people can use cars which are lacking drivers when they are travelling on highway roads rather than travelling in the cities of very messy roads and it will not be capable of self-driving on those types of roads or driving to the hill as vehicles are unable to make decisions how the human does if they face a problem when driving. However, there are some advantages of driverless cars. It can be used for all people to reach their destinations. For example, it is very useful for some people who are disabled or others who are very old to drive in order to reach their destinations. Secondly, some young students who are under eighteen are able to use these cars as they don’t have driving licenses. In addition, people can travel safely without driving as sometimes human might be mistaken when they are driving after drunk. To sum up, despite using self-driving vehicles can lead to some negative effects, there are many positive effects and the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages.