Tourism cause more harm than good. Do you agree or disagree?

Tourism is often considered as a political and economical tool to achieve certain goals of a country by their government. While it is true that tourists could boost the country's economy through service and goods market, it causes more harm to the environment through distorying natural heritages and causing bad influences to societies or communities leading to conflicts. Therefore, I strongly agree to the statement that tourism often brings issues more than the benefits. Firstly, tourists from certain countries often cause distruction to natural environment and sensitive heritages. Most of tourists select cheaper countries as travel destinations to just to enjoy few nights at rainforests while camping and setting born-fires. In many situations, they often leave places completely distroyed while throwing litter everywhere. Even though this is a single act limitted to smaller region, with time it could cause accumulated impact to degradation of natural environment while de-valuing the recognition it holds. Similarly, most western tourists do not respect the cultural beliefs and certain customs followed by people in the host country which cause to conflicts. Sometimes, tourists could influence the young generation of the host country in bad ways such as to use drugs. This is indeed a unfavourable situation that could arise tense situations and degradation of values among society in long term. Therefore, certain tourists could influence the society in un-healthy manner to cause issues. As summary, eventhough tourism could achieve certain economical goals to enhance the local markets, it could be a reason for more catastrophic distructions for environment and leading to social conflicts. Therefore, I agree that tourism could bring harm more than the benefits it could provide.