Crimes and other kinds of information on TV and newspaper have bad consequences. This kind of information should be restricted to be shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Although many individuals think that demonstrating information about violence and crimes is detrimental and should be outlawed, I concur that showing these news on media platforms is beneficial and should be encouraged. At the outset, proclaiming news about crime and violent actions can raise awareness among people. Many individuals do not have background about the prevalence of crimes in their society, and showing this kind of information is paramount for those humans, so they can protect themselves. To give an illustration, if people have enough knowledge about crimes in a specefic area, they can avoid living in that region, which can protect them from being subjected to a violent action. The more knowledge the persons have about crimes, the greater the chance they can avoid it. Moreover, showing information about crimes can serve as a deterrent for persons who want to break the law. When human beings watch news about crimes and how officials react to those actions, this can deter humans from commiting any erroneous acts. Making news about crimes unavailable can engender ones to commit crimes, so society needs to know information about this subject. For example, if a criminal saw how police punishes anyone commiting a crime, he might stop doing criminal acts. thus, society needs to demonstrate and share information about crimes in their reigions, and show how the government tackles this issue. To conclude, even though many persons believe that officials should ban news about crimes on different media platforms, I completely think that individuals should be aware of crimes and violent actions in their society.