nowadays many people choose to be self-employed , rather than to work for a company or oraganisation.why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this modern era, most individuals give preference to self-employed jobs over working under any company or organisation. This essay will elaborate reasons behind this trend and the drawbacks of working independently. To begin with, there are numerous reasons behind people choosing self-employed jobs. The prime reason is freedom. They can choose flexible work hours, no deadlines and no peer pressure. For example, people are running many businesses from home these days, as compared to the past, in a few developed nations. Thus, these opportunities can help them to stay positive and productive. However, working in an organisation demands more than their calibre, which ultimately leads to stress and inefficiency. Self-employed job comes with a few drawbacks. Firstly, it involves an abundance of job duties which a single person has to perform individually. As a result, it can create an imbalance between personal and professional life. To exemplify, Masses with these professions are more likely to suffer from daily fights with their partners over mismanagement of timing. This was surveyed by one of the world's level organisations. Secondly, only one person will incur the losses. While, companies usually share the losses equally amongst executives and no financial burden on lower-level employees. Hence, this could lead them into debt or loans, especially in a recession period. For instance,financial instability is more likely to be seen among people of choose self-reliant jobs. To conclude,despite enjoying liberty in the independent field of work.There are still some disadvantages which cannot be neglected like lot of workload on a single person and a greater financial burden.