In many countries, more money is spent on transport system in the cities. In contrast, very little is spent in rural areas. What are the effects of this and what can be done to solve this problem?

It is undeniable that the governmental authorities tend to give more preference to cities over the countryside when it comes to transit budgets. In this essay, I will discuss the effects of such a problem and suggest some practical solutions. To begin with, there are several problems that can arise because of a low-budget traffic system. Firstly, natives of villages often travel to towns to receive better facilities, like jobs and education. Therefore, regular travel to outside the village destinations with poor roads can lead to severe accidents. Another major effect is the reduction of imported goods from rural areas to different parts of the country or vice versa. In other words, having low-quality streets would certainly not encourage traders to export or import any product to the village. In terms of the solutions, allocating budget for constructing roads can be an effective step to address the issue. It is also possible to say that improving these roads not only benefits the villages but also reduces the chances of scarcity of food and other goods, that are imported from rural areas. Moreover, this trend can be accomplished successfully with the support of the natives. For example, planning with locals lead to faster and well-organised construction due to their familiarity with the reigon, as many studies have revealed. In conclusion, there are many effects of this phenomenon. It is also true that spending money on constructing roads and proper planning can lead to fruitful results.