Some people believe that the government should support people who work for arts, such as painting, theatre or music financially. Some people believe that they should find other financial support resources instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that the art has become one of the fundamentals in every field. While some people are content that governments should support all kinds of arts, there is also an argument that artists should find other financial support resources. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, the art is an integral part of culture. In other words, people from different backgrounds get to know each other through art. For example, sometimes many people get interested in others' culture just because they have heard their music or been fascinated by their customs. In addition, art can enhance the tourism sector in the region. As an example, Italy is one of the countries that paid a lot of attention to creativity; as a result, it became the first destination for tourists. On the other hand, letting the art industry get funded by other financial resources seems a reasonable approach. It is also possible to say that this approach would allow governments to focus more on improving the major fields, such as healthcare, providing shelter to those in need, research, and education. Moreover, investing in other crucial sectors can help developing nations. A study at Waterloo University pointed out that 88% of civilizations throughout history succeeded in leading their countries due to their heavy investment in education and the medical fields. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that a balanced approach, which focuses on the critical fields, yet strong but controlled funding to creativity, is the best.