University education should be free for everyone, regardless of financial background. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

University education should be free for everyone, regardless of financial background.There is in argument over whether university education should be universally accessible for everyone irrespective of income. Despite admitting the decided benefit of free education,I still believe it does more harm than good. Supporters of giving a free access to higher education point to the benefits that the poorcan reap. That is, they can receive the as many educational opportunities as the rich since they can also acquire valuable knowledge through rigorous teaching and structured learning, and the lessons at universities are usually conducted by credible and highly-qualified teachers. This means that after graduation, they can obtain a recognized qualification, leading a student to secure a decent occupation in the job market where they can earn a reasonable amount of salary. This results in a country narrowing the financial gaps in its community, as can be seen in the example of Finland which saw an equality in its society by implementing this policy. Therefore, due to theabove-mentioned advantage, universities should be free of charge. However equitable free tertiary education may appear, I still believe that it ought to be paid due for some reasons. Little do those proponents know that free education may be economically unsustainable. The argument here is that subsidizing university maydivert resources from other more important sectors and channel the funds exclusively towards education. An analogous example can be healthcare which may experience dire consequences of such a subsidy; they may not afford necessary equipment to treat patients. In this case, the rich could still receive medical services in other developed countries, but the poor, due to insufficient income, can be subjected to chronic health problems if not cured on time, contradicting the idea of parity. Thus, to avoid such detrimental instances, students should be charged. To conclude, although I acknowledge the role of free higher education in ensuring equality, I still think that this benefit is removed when education is allocated to much funds, hence my stance supporting paid education.