IELTS In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

In many nations, animals and plants are decreasing significantly. The primary cause of this phenomenon is deforestation, and the most viable solution is to educate their citizens about this issue. Deforestation is one of the most remarkable contributors to reducing the number of living animals and plants. In other words, deforestation is basically cutting down a specific forest until there are no trees left for multiple reasons, such as building homes in the site of the forest or building products with the wood. As a result, if there are no plants left in the forest, animals will not have homes or even find food; as a consequence, animal numbers will start to decline. For example, in the US, companies are cutting down trees and plants for their selfish reasons and leaving animals with no food nor homes, and this is why grizly bears became an endangered species. A long-term solution to this predicament is to educate citizens about the dangers of deforestation. Children in schools could be taught how to stop deforestation because it kills both animals and plants, so that the next generation will act more responsibly. They are also likely to teach their parents about the things they learned at school, and adults will be influenced by this initiative. For instance, school children in Brazil were taught about the consequences of treating plants in a reckless manner and deforestation, and now they have one of the highest rates of wildlife. In conclusion, the number of animals and plants is being decreased at a staggering rate because of deforestation, and their citizens must be taught about this problem.