Transport delays and long journey times are widespread phenomena in many cites today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved.

It cannot be denied that transportation is one of the major topics that people discuss frequently. Delays in transportation are usually more common in the central cities. However, this essay will discuss the common reasons for this global issue, and the possible solutions that can help solve it. Traffic jam is considered one of the main causes of transport delays, as they occur daily. When schools reopen after long vacations, the traffic significantly increases, resulting in long journey times. Also, city centers require certain driving skills that most commuters don't acquire. These skills are crucial due to the population are much higher than in smaller cities. For example, people who live in the village rarely experience this issue. Many solutions can be applied to resolve this issue. To begin with, the government should create an advanced digital system that allows people to book public transportation in advance. By applying these new measures, people will be more aware of busy hours. Additionally, more effort from the police is required to regulate traffic, especially on the weekends and during special occasions. For example, during the holidays, traffic authorities should make special plans to avoid congestion. In conclusion, once there is a spike in the population, transportation issues, such as traffic jams, will emerge. However, certain actions should be taken to solve this issue. For instance, using online platforms that offer effective booking options, and increasing the effort from the police to regulate the traffic.