some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In the modern era, music has played a vital role in refreshing and reducing the stress of people. It is believed that music brings diverse types of individuals together. I totally agree with this statement. I have witnessed people of different ages and cultures enjoying and dancing to the same song. To begin with, songs attract not only children but also older people. In general, children seem to enjoy the music of the songs, while older ones try to understand the lyrics and get the gist from them. Consequently, both ages enjoy music, either by understanding or just by listening to the tunes. For instance, I personally witnessed that my small sister and my grandmother were enjoying the same song, dancing with each other. Therefore, these songs have connected two different generations and developed a bond between them. In terms of different cultures, it is true that people from two sides of the world enjoy the songs that have great melody and tunes. Although some do not understand the lyrics, they just love the melody of the music and the vibe with that. Furthermore, people from Africa seem to like so many English songs as they can easily understand the sentiment of the music. Likewise, people from all around the world like music and songs from Africa. For example, individuals across the world enjoy Pop Marly music, even though some of them do not understand English. To conclude, even without understanding the meaning of the songs, people derive pleasure from their melody. Therefore, I totally agree with the notion that songs help to unify people from various cultures and ages together.