Countries are spending a lot of funds in international sports event like Olympic and FIFA World cup. some people argue that these funds should be use on children to encourage them to join sports in young age

Over the past few decades, the number of states has increased, that started to spend a lot of funds on international championships like the Olympic and FIFA World Cup. Some individuals argue that these grants should be spent on young children to join sports an early age. While, I personally totally disagree with this perspective. The most compelling reason for holding this point is that, by sponsoring these competitions, states indirectly promote the sports and encourage adult players to show their strengths. Furthermore, these grant allocations enable adult players to join sports as a profession and to have a chance to be a successful athlete. For instance, Pakistan's government sponsored PCB in 1998, which resulted in a higher number of players joining cricket as a profession. Indeed, one of the other reasons for hosting these scheme, is the revenue from these competitions. By investing and hosting these international sports events, governments make considerable profits. Additionally, tourism is also another factor, that is boosted by hosting these ceremonies. It also enables local business to grow, and gives them a chance to sell their products to international customers. In practical life, Qatar hosted the FIFA World Cup in 2023, which has resulted a significant rise in the tourism industry. To conclude, although both views are held in society, I firmly believe that, investing in international sports schemes is more beneficial as compared to children's sports. In general, it is recommended that states should take these investments seriously and should grant more funds to these events.